I think we can all agree that I’ve upgraded…

A little over a week ago, I cleaned off my desk, set my out of office messages, and said goodbye to this view for a few months:

A week from today, my view's going to look a little different...

I arrived in Villefranche on Saturday, looked out my hotel window and saw this:

IMG_0833

 

Yesterday I caught a bus to St. Jean Cap Ferrat and followed in the footsteps of my pal Rick Steves.  Rick’s footsteps around the Plage de la Paloma were particularly hard to find, especially for someone with my directional sensibilities.  But I kept looking, and found the path, and was rewarded with this:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

For the next few weeks, my views will largely be of the inside of a classroom, which is what I came here for.  But it helps to know that these other views are out there, even if I have to double-back and take a few wrong turns until I find them.

 

4 thoughts on “I think we can all agree that I’ve upgraded…

Leave a Reply

