“Pretty pictures will distract them…” she thinks.

Well. I have been a very unreliable blogger. It’s been over two weeks since I last wrote, and almost that long since I thought about writing. Honestly, sometimes I forget I have this blog. Whoops.

The past few weeks have included some very busy days at work, visitors passing through Amsterdam, the end of our first Dutch class (we both passed Level 1), and a wonderful, delicious trip to Italy to meet up with friends from the U.S. And to top it off, I just confirmed a trip back to Boston and New York in early June.  Life is full. Too full, in fact, for me to try to get a handle on it and write something sensible. So instead I’ll share some photos of our recent travels, in and around Amsterdam and Italy. Enjoy…and more to come.

At the Matisse exhibit

At the Matisse exhibit, Stedilijk Museum

Amsterdam Biblioteek - the view from the terrace.

Amsterdam Biblioteek – the view from the terrace.

Sienna, Italy

Sienna, Italy

Sienna, Italy

Sienna, Italy

Duomo di Siena

Duomo di Siena

Leaving Montalcino

Leaving Montalcino

I shouldn't need to caption this one, right?

St. Peter's Square, Rome

St. Peter’s Square, Rome

Leave a Reply

